Morning Routines

Standard

It’s always been difficult for me to wake up in the morning on week days, really difficult even!

Since eliminating my limiting belief that waking up in the morning is awful, I’ve changed my outlook from asking myself questions in the morning like “why do I have to get up?” or “Why does this always happen to me?” to questions now that will support me when I wake up. A few of my new morning favorites are “Why am I so blessed?” and “What great things can I accomplish today”

See, every communication you have with yourself, whether you realize it or not, is a form of a question and answer. Think about that and see why it’s true for you too!

Now if you have questions like the ones I used to have, you are asking questions and the answers can only be negative. Ask the questions I’m asking now, and you will instantly be filled with all the thoughts of how great life!

Think about the first question, and typical responses:

-Why do I have to get up

responses:

-I have a terrible job that requires me to get up

-I have to do this because I have no control over what time I wake up because of life events and rituals.

-School requires me to get up so early

-I have to get up because I went to bed so late and i’m still tired

-life stinks

-life is rough

Not a great way to start off the morning, although I used to!

Now look at this:

-Why am I so blessed this morning upon waking?

response:

-I GET to wake up and experience I new day of life

-I’m still here, and breathing!

-I get to go to school and better my future

-I get to see my friends and enjoy myself

-I get to eat breakfast and fill my stomach

-I get to have a good day if I really think of all my blessings

See a shift… The key words are “HAVE TO” and “GET TO”

You don’t “have to” do anything… You choose to, and get to.

Make that distinction clear in your mind!

Now try these new empowering morning questions in place of your old, and tell me how you feel after doing these a week!

This always creates such a great mood for me and life is so much more rewarding when you carry this attitude around!

Also another great way to get happy in the morning:

-Chia seed kefir water with juice and the perfect breakfast bowl of yogurt, strawberries, cashews, avocado, and love!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This also helps wake me up and make me happy! I usually ask the question and listen after!

 

2 responses »

  1. What a great idea! I’ve always had a lot of trouble getting out of bed in the morning, even if I had slept enough – somehow starting the 1000 things on my to-do list always seems so daunting! But I will certainly try your suggestion – I just wrote the question on a post-it and positioning it strategically next to my bed 😉

Leave a Reply

