A New Tradition…

Standard

This year, I added a new tradition to our thanksgiving.

I love the smell of cinnamon, cloves, cardamon, and cookies at the thanksgiving table! A flavor I like that seems to somehow incanpus all that is Chai concentrate!

I first thought of making another batch of Chai tea to enjoy durring the meal, but the strong flavors, and the draining porcess got me rethinking my idea.

I also love the warmth of lattes, and expecially Pumpkin Spice lates.

They have all the spices I love, and smell so tasty.

 

So, I bought a hudge tub of Pumpkin Spice latte concentrate, a couple gallons of milk (to fed 30 people), and set up my new tradition.

Having the Pumpkin Spice latte pot of goodness steaming on the stove with a big ladel was the perfect way, to end the fall flavors and introduce the winter wonders of lattes. Simply delish!

And since we went to three thanksgiving, I just took my huge soup pan, filled with godness, and heated it there!

Next year, Gingerbread lattes! 

 

 

Pumpkin Spice Lattes for a crowd:

-Large soup pan and ladle

-2 gallons of milk

-one box of Pumpkin Spice concentrate or powder

-Extra cinnamon, mixed with a tablespoon of sugar

(-Whipping cream!)

Simmer the milk, untill hot and add the pumpkin spice powder. Set on a low temperature, so it can stay warm all through the night (1/2 will do!). Let guests serve themselves with a soup ladle. Keep a bowl of homemade wipping cream with cinnamon folded into it, for guest to top their latte if desired!

 

What new tradition did you bring this year to your thanksgiving, and what’s one tradition you’d love to eliminate?

Leave a Reply

