Carrot Cake Waffles, Fall Spiced Syrup and a 1,000 ways to say “I love you”

Standard

1,000 ways to say “I love you”

In our relationship, we always love to come up with new ways to make sure the other person releases how special they are. A favorite way for me to show my love is making sunday morning breakfast. This recipe is perfect for that. Here are some other ideas I find great for expressing love to my partner…

-Always keeping track of the days, and things to come, always remembering when tests are coming up, to ask how they went.

-Studying up on something the other person loves that you don’t know much about. Ryan recently got a new  game, and I’ve enjoyed looking up videos about how it was created, to see why he loves it so much!

-Kisses! So many kisses!

-recapping the day, asking about how work went, offering affection, and having snacks ready for afterschool.

Here are some way ryan shows me that he loves me

-Calling me during his break from work is a routine that always reminds me in the middle of the day that I am loved.

-Hanging out extra minutes even when he’s really tired

-Dates! and fun activities

-Holding me close

-nicknames, inside jokes and laughter is the best way to feel love and accepted

-and always telling me why I am special to him

-and helping with dishes after surprises like these!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Carrot Cake Waffles: (Adapted from Willow bird Baking)

-2 cups Flour

-1/8 cup Sugar

-2 teaspoons Baking Soda

-Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Cloves

-2 cups Almond Milk

-2 eggs

-1/4 cup Olive oil

-teaspoon Vanilla extract (homemade recipe to come)

-1 cup Raisins

-1 cup Pecans

-2 cups Vitamixed/blended Carrots

Mix all and cook on a waffle iron for 5-7 minutes!

Fall spiced Syrup:

-1/4 cup Honey

-1/4 cup coconut water/ filtered water

-Ground pecans

-1/4 cup raisins

-one teaspoon cinnamon, and cardamon

Ps: I love you!

Leave a Reply

