Cranberry, Pecan, Pumpkin: Fall Spiced Scones

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are delicious, I made these tonight for my Friday teachers! What a better way to start a Friday, than sharing a scone with great teachers!

I am thankful for having great teachers who not only support my efforts in school, but who I enjoy having conversations with, and sharing my school days with. My teachers are wonderful people who I learn so much about, and sometimes I feel students feel that they deserve great teachers and take them for granted. Today, I am thankful for my teachers, and all that they have taught me throughout the year, whether it was reading “Gaffy le Fathom” with me in kindergarden, or teaching me how to build essays in high school… not to mention all of my pottery teachers throughout the years, my guitar teachers, the things my parents taught me, and my school teachers now.

We have so many teachers over the course of our lives and they all change a little something about it, and have guided us to the person why are today, but do we remember to ever thank them enough? I hope they enjoy these scones as part of my month of thanks. So, thank you teachers, for your time and dedication to my personal success.

What are you thankful for this month?

Cranberry, Pecan, Pumpkin:  Fall Spiced Scones

-One cup whole wheat flour

-One cup Unbleached pastry flour

-One tablespoon baking powder

-1/2 Cup cooked pumpkin

-1/4 cup Raw sugar

-sprinkle of salt

-Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Ginger, Cloves and all spice!

-3 tablespoons butter, or Olive oil

-4 tablespoons Almond Milk

-One egg

Fall Spiced Glaze

-One cup of powdered sugar

-2 tablespoons of Almond Milk

– Cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger (1/2 teaspoon altogether)

Mix all toghter to create homogeneous dough. Form dough with some flour onto your hands onto the table into a rectangle, cut into 8 scone shapes (triangular with a long edge). Place on a lined baking sheet, bake at 400 degrees for 15 minutes untill puffed and golden brown, let cool on a baking rack, and glaze!

Share with the people YOU care about!

Have a great Friday every-one,

and remember that teachers are all around you, remember to learn from everyone, someone with multiple perspectives is always better than someone focused on a single one!

This month I’m also very thankful for the musical genius of Paolo. So thanks to you too; teacher, for teaching me that playing the guitar is worthwhile, and always teaching me to appreciate music with every song you make!

(as well, as teaching me that Scottish accents are adorable!)  Ryan: take note 😉

One response »

Leave a comment