Raw Vegan Yellow Pepper & Tomato Israeli couscous

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This recipe includes raw veggies, but the couscous is cooked!

I hope you enjoy, I sure loved my lunch!

This recipe brings back all the good memories of summer while being able to find all the ingredients still in this fall season.

Yellow Pepper & Tomato Israeli Couscous:

-1/2 Cup Israeli Couscous

-One large Tomato

-One large Yellow Pepper

-One tablespoon Balsamic vinegar

-1/2 Teaspoon French Mustard of Dijon

Boil the couscous grain in 2 cups of water for 7 minutes, until al dente to perfection!

Finely chop the veggies. Once the grain had cooked strain in cold water, to prevent it from continuing to cook. Once the grain is cooled add to a large serving bowl, with the veggies, the vinegar and the mustard.

Enjoy the last flavors of summer, while you can still keep local fresh tomatoes! Have a great monday everyone!

 

 

10 responses »

  1. Love your knife!! It’s so cute! 😉
    I think I’ve only had couscous like…twice in my life? haha… Seeing this makes me want to make some- it looks very tasty!!

    • Thank you so much for visiting! My knife is from a small shop I found on vacation this summer, I think fun knifes make cooking so much more fun, and they look less scary too! haha! This couscous is lovely, you should try it!!

Leave a Reply

