Young Zucchini Bateaux

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a wonderful recipe I adapted yesterday from the Food Network. I followed the basic idea of the recipe after watching the show and adapted with the ingredients I had, and made it into a vegan friendly dish… Although I added cheese after, So it’s optional 🙂

Young Zucchini Bateaux:

-2 young/small Zucchinis

-Olive Oil

-One yellow Onion

-One Garlic clove

-One Roma/Vine Tomato

-One piece of bread ( I used sprouted grains bread)

-One bunch of Parsley (Flat leaf)

-Taragon, Basil, or herb you like

– On top, I added… (Shredded Cave Aged Parmigiano-Regiano)

Leave a Reply

